Northwestern CT Sportsman of the Year Award

The Northwestern CT Sportsmen’s Association held its 84th annual banquet at the Crystal Peak banquet facility in Winsted.

The annual gathering brought together members of the local sportsmen’s club that was established in 1927 to honor one of their own. The Peter Holms Trophy for Sportsman of the Year was awarded to Jane Sawyer who sits on the Board of Directors for the organization and is a resident of Winsted was awarded with the honor.

This award is given out annually to the member of the club who best exemplifies a true Sportsman in promoting the outdoor sports and the welfare of the organization. Ms. Sawyer serves as Chairwomen of the Long Range planning committee and also is an avid pistol shoots at the club located on Rt. 44 in Colebrook.